Important Updates:

Marquette County has a new Welcome Center!  More...



Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

County Committee Listing


 (First Supervisor named serves as Chairperson)



Agriculture and Extension Education Committee
& Land & Water Conservation Committee

Robin Buchholz, Bob Miller, Jan Banicki, Ken Borzick, Suzie Seehaver, FSA Rep (Appointed) By County Board


Highway Committee

Ken Borzick, Frank Breitenbach, Al Gibeaut, Bob Goldsmith and Gary Thalacker




Parks & Rural Planning Committee

Bob Miller, Ken Borzick, Mike Raddatz and Jim Sanders

Appointed Members: 4 year term
Gary Doudna, Representing Business (7/2015)
Karen Wampler, Representing Municipalities (7/2016)
Kathleen McGwin, Representing Organizations (7/2016)

Property & Long Term Planning Committee

Al Gibeaut, Jim Sanders, Bob Miller, Frank Breitenbach and Bart O'Brien

Planning & Zoning Committee

Mary Walters, Jan Banicki, Bob Goldsmith, Frank Breitenbach and Shirley Floeter


Public Safety Committee

Mary Walters, Jan Banicki, Gary Thalacker, Bob Miller, Jon Sheller


Executive & Finance Committee

Bob Miller, Robin Buchholz, Mary Walters,  Al Gibeaut, Mike Raddatz, Shirley Floeter and Ken Borzick


CAP Services Board

Jan Banicki, Kristen Skolarz




Vocational Technical District and Private Industry Council

Bob Miller, Mary Walters

Winnefox Library Board

Lyle Snyder (12/2019), Vicki Huffman (12/2019)

Aging Unit Advisory Committee

Mona McTier (5/2018) Lynn Schwochert (5/2018), Gary Thalacker (5/2017), Shirley Floeter (5/2017), Lyle Snyder (5/2017), Merna Frozene (5/2018), Sherwin Lloyd (5/2017), David Krentz (5/2019)


Transportation Coordinating Committee

Jon Sheller, Al Gibeaut


Board of Health

Shirley Floeter – Chairperson, Mary Walters,  David Krentz, Lyle Snyder, Jon Sheller, Suzanne McCartney (12/2016) Paul Wade, (12/2016),  Dr. William Franks, MD (12/2017)

County Board Representatives on Fair Board

Robin Buchholz, Extension & Education Committee, Frank Breitenbach, Property Committee

Board of Election Canvassers

Gary Sorensen - County Clerk,  Roger Banicki - Democratic Party, Steve Janke - Republican Party

Board of Adjustment

Mike Jacobi, Chairman (6/2017), Jan Banicki (6/2017), Mary Walters (6/2019) (1st Alternate), Sandra Vaughan (6/2018) (2nd Alternate) 


County Board Legislative Liaisons

Bob Miller, Mary Walters (CAP Ambassador)

Human Services

Mike Raddatz, Chairman (4/2017), Al Gibeaut (4/2019), Mary Walters(4/2017), David Matijevich (4/2018), Dawn Anderson-Mueller (4/19), Diane Zellmer (4/2017), Jan Banicki (4/19), Kristen Skolarz (4/17) and Elsa Russell (4/18)


Marquette County Economic Development Corporation

Larry Gohlke, President (6/2017), Mike Jacobi, Vice President, (6/2016), Richard Hell (6/2017), Wayne Stelter, Treasurer, (6/2017), Jason Stauffacher, Secretary, (6/2017), Gary Doudna (6/2016), Megan Brakebush (6/2016), Al Gibeaut, (6/2017), Bill Wheeler, Tri-County EDC Executive Director (126 E. Main St., P.O. Box 120,Neshkoro, WI 54960, (920) 382-0963)) , Larry Gohlke, Carl Brakebush, Gary Doudna, Tri-County Revolving Loan Fund Committee (Bill Wheeler Executive Director), Al Gibeaut (6/2016) Marsha Kellesvig (6/2017) Larry Gohlke


Marquette County Youth Organization (Fair)

Gary Skolarz, President, Dave Timme, Vice-President, April Steinke, Secretary, Babette Mehling, Treasurer


Marquette County Historical Society

125 Lawrence Street, P.O. Box 172, Westfield, WI  53964, Phone: 608-296-4700

Leroy Stublaski, President, Ed Thalacker, Vice President, Carol Claesges, Secretary, Joanie Ingraham, Treasurer, Curator, 


Veterans Services Commission

James Schurk (6/2019), Gilbert Hundley (06/2017), Gary Hooyman (6/2018)


Local Emergency Planning Commission (LEPC)

Bob Miller, Mary P Walters